This website uses cookies to help us make your user experience better. To find out more, see our privacy policy.

Looking for a Holiday Cottage around Pett Level?

Iden Cottage … find out more

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve near Pett Level, East Sussex

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
Rye Harbour Road
Rye Harbour
East Sussex
TN31 7TU
01797 227 784
wildrye.infoVisit Website
Send E-Mail
Import to your address book ...
Marvellous Moths
Wednesday, 26th July 2017, 10:00am - noon
Walk with a Warden
Sunday, 30th July 2017, 10:00am - 12:25pm
Minibeasts
Wednesday, 2nd August 2017, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Beach Art and Craft
Thursday, 3rd August 2017, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 5th August 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Moth Morning
Sunday, 6th August 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am
Castle Water Safari
Tuesday, 8th August 2017, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Mud, Mud, Glorious Mud
Friday, 11th August 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am
Moth Evening
Sunday, 13th August 2017 from midnight
Rockpool Ramble - Pett Level
Monday, 14th August 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am
Shrimping
Tuesday, 15th August 2017, 10:00am - noon
Nature Treasure Trail
Wednesday, 23rd August 2017, 10:00am - noon
Mud, Mud, Glorious Mud
Monday, 28th August 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 2nd September 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sussex Bird Safari - Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
Friday, 8th September 2017, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 7th October 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Walk with the Warden
Sunday, 8th October 2017, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 4th November 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Walk with the Warden
Sunday, 5th November 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 2nd December 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm

The Rye Harbour Nature Reserve is approximately 1.4 miles south east of Rye, signposted off the A259. There is a free car park at Rye Harbour. There is a network of foot paths that allow the reserve to be visited from Rye and Winchelsea on foot. Within the reserve there are five hides (with wheelchair access) giving the visitor wonderful views of the wetland wildlife. The Reserve has many habitats which include wetlands, shingle ridges, sand, marsh and woodland. This is home to a wide range of species, a hundred and fifty of which are considered rare or endangered in Britain. The information centre at Lime Kiln Cottage is open most days from 10am - 4pm. The reserve has many special events throughout the year which are free but donations are appreciated.


Event

What's On in Pett Level?

  • Rye Harbour Lifeboat Station Open Day

    Saturday 22nd July @ 10:00am
    Location: Rye Harbour

    Demonstrations on the River, Dungeness RNLI Lifeboat, Cinque Ports Morris Men, Bouncy Castle, Face Painting, Tarot Reading, Tombola, Raffle , ... more

  • Rye Festival of the Sea

    Saturday 22nd July @ 11:00am
    Location: Rye

    The festival gets under way at 11am with the Rye Raft Race on the fishing quay. Follow the Town Cryer ... more

  • Maria McErlane and Doon MacKichan Charity Audience

    Saturday 22nd July
    Location: Fairlight

    Maria McErlane (Graham Norton radio show & the voice of Eurotrash) AND Doon MacKichan (Smack the Pony & The Day ... more

  • Chantelle Duncan with DSD

    Saturday 22nd July
    Location: Rye

    Chantelle Duncan with DSD at the Queen's Head. ... more

  • Camber Summer Fete

    Sunday 23rd July @ noon
    Location: Camber

    Camber Summer Fete in aid of Flip Flops Pre-school. Lots of things to do espcially for children. Venue: Camber Memorial ... more

  • Summer Holiday Club

    Monday 24th July for 26 days @ 8:00am
    Location: Hastings

    Bookings are now being taken for Summer Holiday Club at Robsack Wood Primary Academy. The Holiday Club will run from ... more

  • Marvellous Moths

    Wednesday 26th July @ 10:00am
    Location: Rye Harbour

    Bring the family to learn about the moths that fly around the reserve at night and look at the moths ... more

  • Jazz Supper at The Mermaid

    Thursday 27th July @ 7:00pm
    Location: Rye

    For well over 40 years bass player David Silk has been running and hosting an exciting array of unique jazz-based ... more

  • Wild Beach

    Friday 28th July @ 10:00am
    Location: Pett Level

    Celebrate Marine Week with some fabulous beach activities: rock pooling, kite-making and other fun stuff! Meet alongside the Smuggler Inn ... more

  • Rye Country Market

    Friday 28th July @ 10:00am
    Location: Rye

    Rye Country Market will be open every Friday from 10th March - 15th December. We sell Cakes, Savouries, Preserves, Free ... more

Message

Pett Level Message Board