This website uses cookies to help us make your user experience better. To find out more, see our privacy policy.

Looking for a Holiday Cottage around Pett Level?

Oast House Cottage … find out more

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve near Pett Level, East Sussex

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
Rye Harbour Road
Rye Harbour
East Sussex
TN31 7TU
01797 227 784
wildrye.infoVisit Website
Send E-Mail
Import to your address book ...
Brilliant Birds
Tuesday, 30th May 2017, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Go Bug Hunting
Wednesday, 31st May 2017, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Go Bug Hunting
Wednesday, 31st May 2017, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Rockpool Ramble
Thursday, 1st June 2017, 10:30am - 11:30am
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 3rd June 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Beginner's Birds
Saturday, 10th June 2017, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Spectacular Spiders
Sunday, 11th June 2017, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
An Introduction to Rye Habour - Part 2
Saturday, 17th June 2017, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Walk with the Warden
Sunday, 18th June 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Moth Morning
Sunday, 25th June 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 1st July 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Rye Harbour's Special Flowers
Sunday, 16th July 2017, 9:00am - noon
Marvellous Moths
Wednesday, 26th July 2017, 10:00am - noon
Walk with a Warden
Sunday, 30th July 2017, 10:00am - 12:25pm
Minibeasts
Wednesday, 2nd August 2017, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Beach Art and Craft
Thursday, 3rd August 2017, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 5th August 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Moth Morning
Sunday, 6th August 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am
Castle Water Safari
Tuesday, 8th August 2017, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Mud, Mud, Glorious Mud
Friday, 11th August 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am
Moth Evening
Sunday, 13th August 2017 from midnight
Rockpool Ramble - Pett Level
Monday, 14th August 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am
Shrimping
Tuesday, 15th August 2017, 10:00am - noon
Nature Treasure Trail
Wednesday, 23rd August 2017, 10:00am - noon
Mud, Mud, Glorious Mud
Monday, 28th August 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 2nd September 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sussex Bird Safari - Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
Friday, 8th September 2017, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 7th October 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Walk with the Warden
Sunday, 8th October 2017, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 4th November 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Walk with the Warden
Sunday, 5th November 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 2nd December 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm

The Rye Harbour Nature Reserve is approximately 1.4 miles south east of Rye, signposted off the A259. There is a free car park at Rye Harbour. There is a network of foot paths that allow the reserve to be visited from Rye and Winchelsea on foot. Within the reserve there are five hides (with wheelchair access) giving the visitor wonderful views of the wetland wildlife. The Reserve has many habitats which include wetlands, shingle ridges, sand, marsh and woodland. This is home to a wide range of species, a hundred and fifty of which are considered rare or endangered in Britain. The information centre at Lime Kiln Cottage is open most days from 10am - 4pm. The reserve has many special events throughout the year which are free but donations are appreciated.


Event

What's On in Pett Level?

  • The True CRIME Walk of Hastings

    Sunday 28th May @ 4:00pm
    Location: Hastings

    In the heart of Hastings, intriguing cases and hidden crime scenes await… Journey through the past on a tour revealing ... more

  • Charity Boot Fair

    Monday 29th May @ 7:00am
    Location: Peasmarsh

    Hard-standing pitches from £5 on the day - donated to Rother Responders. Free admission and parking for visitors. ... more

  • Brilliant Birds

    Tuesday 30th May @ 2:00pm
    Location: Rye Harbour

    Find out about the amazing seabirds that nest here with a short walk to our bird-watching hides where you will ... more

  • Go Bug Hunting

    Wednesday 31st May @ 2:00pm
    Location: Rye Harbour

    Go a-hunting with the warden, Chris, as he takes a closer look at the fascinating and bizarre world of insects ... more

  • Go Bug Hunting

    Wednesday 31st May @ 2:00pm
    Location: Rye Harbour

    Go a-hunting with the warden, Chris, as he takes a closer look at the fascinating and bizarre world of insects ... more

  • Rockpool Ramble

    Thursday 1st June @ 10:30am
    Location: Rye Harbour

    Explore the shore searching in the rockpools for fascinating marine creatures such as hermit crabs, prawns, blennies and whelks. Please ... more

  • Rye Country Market

    Friday 2nd June @ 10:00am
    Location: Rye

    Rye Country Market will be open every Friday from 10th March - 15th December. We sell Cakes, Savouries, Preserves, Free ... more

  • Rye Auction Galleries - Antique and Collectables

    Friday 2nd June
    Location: Rye

    Auction day open from 8.30 sale commences at 10.00am. For further details, dates for taking in and catalogue visit http://www.ryeauctiongalleries.com/sale-dates/ ... more

  • La La Land

    Friday 2nd June
    Location: Rye

    Rye Film Club present - Mia (Emma Stone), an aspiring actress serves lattes to movie stars in between her auditions, ... more

  • Cream Tea

    Saturday 3rd June
    Location: Iden

    Afternoon cream tea, all welcome. Tea, scones, cream and jam plenty of cake - in aid of Village Hall Funds. ... more

Message

Pett Level Message Board